top of page

MilWordY: NaNoWriMo's Larger, Scarier Cousin

I'm sure you've already heard of NaNoWriMo, and if you haven't, check out my blog post "'NaNoWriMo?' Is That Even English?" on the featured page. I won't explain it here because this post is all about MilWordY!

MilWordY: where you attempt to write a million words in one year and still maintain your sanity. It hasn't received as much publicity as NaNoWriMo for obvious reasons. However, just because it isn't super popular doesn't mean it isn't worth a try! And I am doing it this year. That's right, starting tomorrow I am embarking on this crazy journey in an attempt to get every single first draft of every single book done before I graduate college. I want to be able to send my books to agents and publishing houses before I start teaching or have kids, because I know that the hardest part is taking the time to get it out on paper.

Well, at least I think it is.

As a matter of fact, as a full time author--or an aspiring one--you should join me! Even if you don't make it to one million words, the journey will be well worth it! All you have to do is write about 3,000 words a day, which really isn't that bad at all! And, depending on your goals, you may get some actual work done. I'm sure after this, NaNoWriMo will feel like a walk in the park!

Head on over to my "BOOKS" page to see what this year will entail for me, and follow my journey on twitter at el_ee_yessss and on tumblr at my blog, The Word Mill.

Peace out, homies!


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page